Submitted by carolyn on Wed, 20/12/2006 - 13:27

Officers of the Institute


Professor Keith Ewing is Professor of Public Law at King's College London. He has written extensively on labour law including recognition procedures and international standards





John Hendy QC is Chair of the Institute of Employment Rights. He is a barrister in Old Square Chambers, London and is standing counsel to ASLEF,CWU, NUJ, NUM, POA, RMT, UCU and UNITE. He is also President of the International Centre for Trade Union Rights (ICTUR) and a Vice-President of the Campaign for Trade Union Freedom. He is an honorary professor at University College, London.




Geoffrey D Shears works for Union Solidarity International, which links trade unionists across the world with the aim of building a grassroots union solidarity using the latest technology.





Carolyn Jones has been the Institute's Director since its foundation in 1989.




Vice Presidents

  • Tess Gill
  • Len McCluskey, UNITE
  • Professor Aileen McColgan
  • Professor Sonia McKay
  • Dave Prentis, Unison
  • Tim Roache, GMB

The Executive Committee

This website relies on the use of cookies to function correctly. We understand your continued use of the site as agreement to this.