Our Members

Submitted by admin on Wed, 13/12/2006 - 18:29

Members meet once a year to give direction to the work of the Institute. The day-to-day affairs are managed by an executive committee which is elected by the members.

Members of the Institute include:

  • the general secretaries of most of the trade unions in the UK
  • an impressive selection of labour law academics
  • legal practitioners who specialise in representing unions and their members.

Members of the Institute

  • Leslie Mercer (CSP)
  • Professor Jonathan Michie
  • Doug Nicholls (GFTU)
  • Ged Nichols (Accord)
  • Joe O’Hara
  • Dave Penman (FDA)
  • Roy Rickhuss (Community)
  • Rod Robertson
  • Mickey Rubenstein
  • Grahame Smith (STUC)
  • Gordon Taylor (PFA)
  • Mick Whelan (ASLEF)
  • Matt Wrack (FBU)

This website relies on the use of cookies to function correctly. We understand your continued use of the site as agreement to this.